You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doin' Shit Yourself #2: Oil and Filter Change

in #diy7 years ago

Thank you! I agree. I think people, especially younger people like myself, generally have no concept of doing things for themselves and it troubles me deeply, so that's why I started this series. I hope that at least someone can learn from it.

There's not much better than cranking the car and nothing bad happening after you worked on it yourself.

Sort:  

Yea, my first car was a $100 beater, but after a couple hundred bucks in parts it was running like a new one. I enjoy wrenching on cars though, clears my mind of stress.

It really is a stress reliever. There's a book called Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance that isn't quite the same, but is agreat read on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42