You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passion Leaf Tea - DIY attempt!

in #diy6 years ago

Not sure what those leaves will taste like but mint and lemon verbena will definitely make it a whole lot more drinkable. Generally, if you want to preserve flavour, hang them up out of the sun.

Today, I finally pruned the Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow properly back into a small bush and tomorrow, I'm going to prune the roses. After that, I'm digging up the vegetable patch to prepare it for spring. I predict lots of lower back pain coming up

Sort:  

out of the sun?! oh man, ive got mine directly in it. But, the leaf is quite bitter so maybe it wont be so bad if I lose some flavor along the way.

Back breaking work for sure, but so satisfying when youve finished!

It does also tend to lose some of the medicinal qualities that way. But it also has to be drinkable. So long as you are enjoying the journey ;)

right. and then I have to find someone with insomnia who is willing to test it out for me for a month or so.

If I lived nearby, I'd certainly give it a try. I'm a terrible insomniac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39