You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The $20k Homestead - Part 9 - Fight for the CO

in #diy7 years ago

That's a lot of work you've done! So glad you passed inspection. Those things make my stomach want to eat itself. LOL

And WOW, the plumbing issues! Holy moly. My husband is a master plumber in Florida and he says a lot of times it's a lot easier to just redo the plumbing than try and fix old problems on older trailers. Currently living in a park with ANCIENT trailers, I can tell you, he's not kidding. LOL People are knocking on our door all the time.

Sort:  

It's on my longterm to do list... to replace all the old gray pipe with pex. I almost gave up and did it at this time, but money was tight and I didn't want to prolong us moving in. :)

At least with the CoO under your belt you can kind of do that under the radar when you have the time & money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52