You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passion Leaf Tea - DIY attempt!

in #diy6 years ago

I hear ya on the photos for the first half (or 5 minutes) of a project. I usually start documenting pretty well, then i get into the meat of the project and forget to document... I'm interested to see how your tea turns out.

Why did the leaf size make your tea expert bail? That seems odd to me. Does she suffer from an irrational fear of large leaves?

Megabontanophobia? (that's the best i could come up with)

Sort:  

If only we had personal photojournalists to follow us around....

She said it would be too time consuming to cut them up to the right size and dry time would be extra long and not worth the effort. To be fair, I didnt exactly offer to pay her - but she didnt ask, either. We got to chatting about the benefits and I asked if she was interested in trying out a small batch. She said yes, but then when I wanted to deliver them a week later she sounded hesitant and not interested anymore. That would have been a good time for her to mention a fee for the process, but it wasnt offered and I'm not one to push anyone into something they arent 100% in to. I was going to let her keep all the product she made - I just wanted to taste it once to see if its even marketable! And, if she was able to create something delicious, the farmer would have wanted to hire her for the big picture. He doesn't want to sell craft tea by the bag (which is her current gig), he wants to sell his blend to Lipton or some mass producer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37