You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~DIY~ Tire Rotation ~DIY~

in #diy6 years ago

Hi @jlsplatts, thank you for sharing this diy tutorial. Although I do not rotate the tires myself, this is good information to know what the mechanics are doing when I send my car for service to rotate the tires. I tried changing my own tire once, I couldn't even get the nut to budge :( What is the mileage that you recommend before we rotate the tires?
p.s. the gif of the car rolling down the hill is hilarious but I shouldn't be laughing because it can happen to me too :P

Sort:  

Sometimes those lug nuts seem impossible to get off. Sometimes a little persuasion from a hammer or hard object.
I’m glad I could show you a little about what goes on at the mechanic shop.

:) Thank you! Yah, I actually tried stepping and jumping on the Lug Wrench but it did not budge 😅 Happy weekend there @jlsplatts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65