Sort:  

Hi @jlsplatts, thank you for sharing this diy tutorial. Although I do not rotate the tires myself, this is good information to know what the mechanics are doing when I send my car for service to rotate the tires. I tried changing my own tire once, I couldn't even get the nut to budge :( What is the mileage that you recommend before we rotate the tires?
p.s. the gif of the car rolling down the hill is hilarious but I shouldn't be laughing because it can happen to me too :P

Sometimes those lug nuts seem impossible to get off. Sometimes a little persuasion from a hammer or hard object.
I’m glad I could show you a little about what goes on at the mechanic shop.

:) Thank you! Yah, I actually tried stepping and jumping on the Lug Wrench but it did not budge 😅 Happy weekend there @jlsplatts!

The best business is almost always in doing it on our own. Not because it's cheaper, but because we learn a lot along the way. Your photo with hand full of fat is funny and at the same time has seriousness in the work hahaha. I liked your vehicle by the way. Greetings and success in your projects to future brother!

Thanks for stopping by. I really like to learn how to do new things and if it can save me some $$ then that is a win win for me.

It's always the best to get your hands dirty and do the job yourself but there are many BUTS :)

You really are lucky with the space that you have and how skilled you are. It doesn't look difficult when you show it but I can imagine that when you do it for the first time and you are completely inexperienced it might be a little struggle. I'm sure that the cost of the purchases that you have to make and the time that you have to invest in the beginning will be quickly returned and long term you will 'profit'.

I hope you inspire people who have the facilities and necessary tools to do it themselves instead of spending money and paying somebody for this service.

Have a nice day!

That’s what I am hoping will happen. Encourage people to do things themselves and be a little more self sufficient. A little investment at the start can quickly pay off in the future.

@jlsplatts, great job with this one! The detailed ones you do from time to time, like this, the ones that catch the big trails are neat. I can tell you’re going the extra distance with each step.

You’ve done so many posts, I’m not going to try to find it but awhile back when you explained how to change the turbo in your diesle. My response to Pura Vida was “he explained it so well, you, your mom, anyone could change that turbo.”

Well you did it again here dude, nicely done. Congratulations with the @curie trail. I don’t know if @gogreenbuddy digs posts that are a few days old but I’m going to mention this one over there. Good luck! Happy Saturday to the Splatts.

Thanks a lot brother!!! That is awesome to hear. Time is always the restraint when I’m trying to post stuff like this. I’m goin to really try and do it more often.
👍🏿👍🏿

Fun fact: I dropped this link off with @gogreenbuddy and had a response in 12 minutes! Man that’s the fastest ever. They all agree @jlsplatts, you killed it with this one. Eh and thanks for recognizing my #fff post aka my favorite Friday of the week.. it’s never a bad time when @curie stops by! Neva Eva eva.

That is service right there. Awesome thanks for the great exposure. I’m really goin to try and do more of these. Stuff I take as day to day things could be something someone may need help with.

howdy there jlsplatts! great job on this post. I mean anyone can follow your detailed instructions and explanations and handle this job and get it done efficiently and safely! The professional tools are nice to have though!
Do you do other DIY auto posts or other type of DIY projects?

Thank you very much. I do a ton of DIY stuff, it’s iust if I manage to have to to sit down and write about it. From changing an iPhone 6 battery to Removing and rebuilding the Turbo on my Diesel truck I do a little of everything.
Thanks for stopping in.

Congrats you won the daily Gogreenbuddy upvote worth roughly 50 cents! Keep writing like this and you will keep winning!

Awesome!! Thank you very much!!

Hey, congratulations on hitting @curie Splatts! It’s well deserved :)

Curie likes that DIY. 😜😜

Hi jlsplatts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hi jlsplatts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

This sure is a handy skill (is it a skill?) To have. I love how you wrote your post, those little funny bits kept me glued to the end and you made it look so easy. Now, that definitely gonna save one time and money in the long run. But, well they have to be ready to get their hands on those tools, no everyone enjoys working with tools, not on a car....i guess they feat they are gonna mess it all up but I guess rotating tyres is a great way to start. Now, i have to go learn these things....😃

How comes you have this much of a space though, using it for something else?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75