Destination Dumpster Aborted For These Wire Reels ~ My Cousin has Plans for ThemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Much better than them ending up in landfill. It's a bit surprising that the cable manufacturers don't take them back for re-use.

I just wonder if it costs more to ship them back than it does to build a new one??? I will be investigating this one...trust me. I have a guy on the inside. :wink:wink

Yeah, possibly I guess. I just hate seeing stuff like that which clearly has a lot more life in it going into landfill unnecessarily

If you weren't 3 hours away I would pick up every one that you have available. I keep trying to find more in Spokane for my projects. I dig what he is doing and the clock is pretty bad ass!

I would be willing to work something out for you. But with the weather getting crappy it’s kind of hit and miss.
You know like meet halfway and and transfer reels from one trailer to the other. Granted we would have to have close to the same size trailer but I think we could make it happen. 1 1/2 hours ain’t nothin’, my cousin lives an hour away, what’s an extra half hour.

We will keep in touch and I will do what I can to get you some. The ones that are left are like 80 inches tall give or take. But I can get a few different sizes. Between the 2 of you I bet we could keep the yard at work pretty clean. Lol

My trailer is only a 5x8 but I am damned good at creative stacking between my truck and trailer. I have hauled a number of various sized reels. I am so down for these, and if the winter continues to be gentle we might just make this happen. Looking at my past pics of reel loads I think I could manage four 80" reels at a time with my current setup.

Right on, I can get you exact dimensions after Christmas when I get back to work. This winter has been really mild so far so their could be a chance. Plus I gotta wait to replenish a load for ya. I will stay in touch. 👍🏻👍🏻


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Merry Christmas @jlsplatts.

13B9F178-E49C-4228-A63D-06500190F076.jpeg

8DBDC22D-B8A5-469E-A330-3B2EC6D980DD.jpeg

I was thinking about doin the same thing. I just haven’t got around to doing it.
Thanks @dandays you the Mann

Love the rocking chair idea, will be looking for a reel to duplicate this great idea.
Mechanics not my cup of tea, but working wood is a passion of mine.
love the creativity. One man's junk is another man's treasure.

Hello @jlsplatts, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75