Two Necklaces

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

20190225_153124.jpg

I have two more pieces from my last jewelry-making session to show off! This first photo is a necklace I made from a fleur-de-lis charm, a pair of wings, two lengths of chain, and a clasp all linked with jump rings. It's not quite a choker, but the length is fairly short, so the wings should be spread nicely when it is worn. I went for a consistent silvery tone here instead of trying to add color with beads or different finishes.

20190228_074104.jpg

The second photo is made from a length of necklace chain I pulled from the same craft store clearance bin that provided materials for my last two posts about jewelry. I split the chain, added a gear, and suspended a single floral print bead from a head pin in the center. This is quite long, in contrast to the first necklace above. The chain was labeled as 32" (about 81 cm.), so it was a bit difficult to stage for a photo.

The chain is a dark gunmetal, and I had a gear in thebsame style, but it was difficult to decide how to embellish it at first because some the in beads are slightly mottled in gray. The white bead with a floral print amused me when I considered the juxtaposition of nature and machinery, things people often think are opposed.

I have seen assorted wire-bending machines used to make chains, but I would be curious to see how this one was made with the beads threaded the wire as part of the process.

Sort:  

I have never taken credit for anything i have blogged here. Not my work. Not anyone elses. I am sick of your bullying and threats. I reached out to the admins of this blockchain after your very first comment. I confirmed i was not doing anything (even when receaving payout) that was against my terms and conditions. I told them and I'll tell you that should any member with actual Authority on this blockchain even hint that i have crossed a line i would stop immediately. I have told you this before. You choose to ignore it and claim i would not address it. I have addressed it. This is not plagiarism. You have been told by admin before to knock it off. You are harassing me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46