Modified Storebought Jewelry

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

20181205_232736.jpg

I found some earrings on sale at JoAnn Fabrics, and the pendants were interesting, but I thought the findings could be improved a bit.

About 3 weeks ago, I posted about some pendants I had made. the green ribbons and red jingle bells were upgraded by adding the single beaded pendant and gold findings I had mentioned then as seeming in need of something else. Similarly, but less elaborately, the green trees were slightly updated with gold jump rings and ear hooks.

So if you see any pieces for sale somewhere, but something isn't quite to your liking about them, the parts can be swapped with minimal difficulty or embellished easily!

Sort:  

Have you made any pins or brooches?

A few lapel pins have been made, but I am still looking for a proper brooch backing pin blank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80