Three Pairs of Christmas Earrings

in #diy6 years ago

I made fourteen identical sets of beads on gold-colored head pins and set to work experimenting with ways to make them into festive earrings. Here are the preliminary results. I think the single pendant doesn't work and will be changed eventually when inspiration strikes, but I like the triple pendant, and the chandelier set is especially nice.

Not nice enough to get my own ears pierced to wear them, mind you.

20181115_000310.jpg

The glass beads are nothing special, just an assortment from Michael's. The gold-colored findings are from JoAnn Fabrics, I think. The gold beads were from Amazon.

On the chandelier earrings, I decided to experiment by replacing the small gold beads on the ear hooks with red glass bicone beads for more color. I used my round nose pliers to open up the eye, and then I straightened the wire enough to slip the bead on before re-forming the eye again. I think it turned out OK, but I'm not sure I want to make it a regular thing.

Sort:  

I vote for the chandelier ones! I already have my ears pierced, so I will take yours!

!tip

If you're serious, I'm willing to sell for SBD if you want to send me a PM on steem.chat.

Maybe I should finally get my ears pierced so I can wear some of these. No, I just chickened out.

🎁 Hi @jacobtothe! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Macro Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49