You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Sting Care

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

SO cool I just came across this video now/today!
I just read a post this morning about which essential oils are BEST for bee stings, etc. Definitely adding this recipe to my have-on-hand- list!

LOVED the re-enactment!! EVEN the dog got involved! lol

When I was a little girl I got bit by a spider and my mom used a baking soda mixture/paste too! IT REALLY helped!

No YETI was hurt while making this film... yeah, the HURT came before- hope you're feeling better!

Sort:  

That's so funny that you were just researching this! I was thinking about the essential oils to add to this too! I'm so glad it works well by itself because I feel like we are going through our oils fast.

I think it also helps to extract the venom/poison. I didn't say anything about it because I didn't do any further research, but the hubs was bit by a brown recluse last year and it worked on that! Of course there was having praying involved too! Lol

Yeah, poor guy was stung a few days prior to this, but I was rocking a new sting on my hand! The day before I put my hand in the wrong place and bam! It got me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64