Homemade Wine Siphoning

in #diy7 years ago (edited)


we.jpg


Dtube Video Success!


Yes, yes I know. I'm probably the last person on steemit to post to and use Dtube. And more than likely I'd still be lagging behind the Dtube craze if not for @abh12345 and his recent post about Dtube and promoting with it on steemit.

So, thank you @abh12345 for giving me the D-kicking-tube momentum I needed!


So without further (and I hope I do this right) here is my video.

I had made a second batch of Concorde grape wine and needed to siphon the fermenting wine from the bucket to the secondary location; the jug. My husband for some reason had doubted I could do it, so I grabbed my phone and made him a quick video with goofy voice over. Needless to say.. (and as @papa-pepper would say) here's the proof!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

)]
Sort:  

Hooray for shifting to Dtube!! No need to use youtube and support Google anymore, Steemit is becoming a full multi-media platform now.

My mom keeps hinting she wants to get back into wine making. Her and my Father used to make wine at home, but she hasn't since he passed away a decade ago. He was the brains and the brawn behind the operation. Thanks for the video to remind me about this..... Post more about the wine making cause I will need a crash course if I am going to take this on! =)

Ha, ha, ha. Well you didn't waste anytime getting on DTube. I should take a leaf out of your book. I've been prevaricating for weeks.

Mind you I'm considering vlogging which means looking at myself on camera. Always a bit of a challenge! 😁

Well done you!

Now that I know how to do it.. and how easy it is, I will be utilizing it WAY more!

Was tube easy to set up and upload videos?

The entire process from uploading, setting up and creating the post took me maybe 15 minutes. It took longer to write the quick text part of the post than anything.

I will definitely be using Dtube more often now.

Well I guess I’m gonna check it out then. Your such a tread setter!👍🏻

well done on making your first video! Now you have done one, I am sure you will make more

Oh absolutely! I can't believe I never did it before.

Congrats on your first Dtube video!

Yes! Thanks! I can't believe I've been on steemit for over seven months and never attempted it yet. Now I can have WAY MORE FUN on steemit!

You really know how to create it all!! :D

lol- I love experimenting and learning new skills. This was one I had been wanting to try for quite some time. Now I cant wait for each batch to finish so I can rack and bottle it then start the next batch. Sad thing is.. we don't drink alcohol!

Whaaaa! Need a delivery address?!

lol sounds like a good business then :)

Great job @goldendawne I'll have to venture into dtube sometime soon as well! By the way I was wondering do you have a Youtube channel?

Oh thats amazing. I have to learn how to do that to make my own wine in the summer. Fresh and delicious! Great work!

Hurray!

Well done :D

Sounds like hubby is interfering with the delicate process which is causing it to fail when he's around?

Now then, what's next!?

Yeah, I agree.. he is the reason!

Next.... I was thinking of getting a new kind of yeast and making hard apple cider. Where I live we have apple orchards EVERYWHERE! And they are very cheap to buy locally. Now the apple cider I may have to have a glass- quality control and all that

:D

Yes, quality control is a key element to any production process!

Dtube right now feels exactly like youtube felt in the year 2007. There was some freshness to it. Many people were still experimenting with it and were uploading some natural videos Unlike the professional videos of now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63