You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to (Failures): Repair a Hot Water Heater in a Travel Trailer

in #diy6 years ago

Why would you need to heat hot water??
(A peeve of mine)
Just had the one in the house replaced today. We had to get the tankless kind due to new regulations (a tanked heater would have to go outdoors and our windows are too close together. Since it's only been an hour since installation I can't give a true opinion, except we gained a lot of cabinet space!!
Good luck
image.jpeg

Sort:  

I can give you an opinion! They are greay, thry always have been... well as long as I've kmown these tankless heaters. I grew up with them.

Nice switch

The only disadvantage I have noticed is the water pressure is not as strong as it was before. This I guess is to be expected as the state of California thinks that lower pressure will conserve water. Goes to show you how stupid those in power are, lower pressure takes twice as long to rinse the shampoo and conditioner from your hair. Logic is not their mindset.

That may be a mindset not too many people have across the whole globe, unfortunately!

Oh crap, yeah just notices the Hot water Heater thing... didn't even realize my error!

No worries, most people call them hot water heaters. I even hear businesses call them that.

It really should be Cold Water Heater!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30