Sort:  

I know... all but extinct east of the Mississippi. :-( We were lucky enough to build in low-requirement county though. Only had to jump through the State's hoops. Thanks for stopping by long enough to comment and rub it in a little. :-)

I wasn't rubbing it in.
I was expressing great sorrow and dismay.
what has this country come to?
thank gawd I live in texas.

I know, I was joking. :-) We road tripped out to Austin TX from NC last year. Family rode with me as I drove to a work convention. It was our first time out that way. Nice country, especially East Texas, near AK.

yup..the US looks pretty much the same east of I-35...all them damn trees.

We came home through the deep South and remarked the same... that other than the signs and such, LA to SC looked all the same in the low country. :)

Are there any guv'mnt building requirements in Texas?

Yup CoOs - usually determined by a person who never worked in the field - just passed a state test and they have the right to say yes or no about living in your own home. Crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74