You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding Solar power to my travel trailer

in #diy7 years ago

Sounds like a good setup. It seems like you could also use it for getting clean power for sensitive electronics on the go. Solar power on a high quality inverter is probably pretty stable but I probably wouldn't want to run a laptop straight off a generator circuit.

I used to own a propane backup gen and I loved it. Quieter and cleaner than gasoline and you can stock up on tanks and store them for a long time. Plus propane is useful for so many other things.

Sort:  

yea the xantrex I have is prosine so its clean for sensitive electronics. I also have a yamaha EF2400i generator that provides clean power for electronics so really my power is clean no matter where its coming from. Solar direct to inverter isnt a great solution but with the battery bank I have alot of watt hours to play with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74