You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of My Bedroom Part 2 私の部屋のリフォームパート2

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

Sugoi! I want to renovate an old German house and also an old Japanese old house to a super modern one keeping their out look in the future :) Last year I saw how the flooring was repaired for the first time. It was a lot of work. Great job that you did it for a whole room ... !
And it's really nice that people like you repair things even a house not just buying things and throw them away after some times of use.

Sort:  

I'm not sure what old German houses are like but I've always wanted a old style Japanese house. I love the structure of old Japanese homes with very large and bare wood. Like if you want to purchase a size and quality of wood used in 大黒柱 of old Japanese homes, it would cost a fortune!
I always like buying my stuff used and rescuing it. I just don't have interest in buying anything new these days due to quality. The structural wood that is used in my home is about 3x the thickness of wood used in newer homes. Cars too. I think quality of cars peaked in late 90s for Japanese cars and early 2000s for European cars.

An example of renovated German old house in black forest. Some parts are too modern for me but I like this kind of stone based architecture as much as Japanese wooden old houses.
http://www.herrenhaus-schluchsee.de/ferienhaus/impressionen

Ahh ok. I've seen those ceiling style before. I did not realize those were German.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46