You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Divorce

in #divorce6 years ago

hello there I just followed your blog. I also replied to one of your replies.
It is true we can't provide for our children as when we are married. It sounds like you needed the divorce and even wanted it. It is true that we need more after we break up with someone. It can be incredibly lonely and it can definitely change our lives. And it can feel like being married is easier than being divorced. Being alone can be really hard. I live with a roommate who cares about me and I have a lover and I still feel very lonely inside because I am still dealing with issues from my past that I am working on them and I look forward to feeling better later on and sometimes I still feel better in certain moments and that's wonderful and I hang on to them as hard as I can. I wish you peace and serenity and I do wish you better times ahead. And I know you can figure out how to be happy on your own; I believe in you.

Love from Carol on steemit

Sort:  

It’s hard. This is what I wanted . I even dated, but it’s not the same. It is the kids that break my heart. They aren’t happy having Mom and dad living in two different homes. They see their father more now than they did when we were together , but they don’t see it that way. I almost feel like they blame me for it. I don’t know. They are still young. The only thing that keeps me going is the thought that as they get older they will start to understand better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66