📷 Underwater Photo Impression: A cool Turtle, chilling on a coral!

in #diving7 years ago (edited)

This is a nice photo shot which I have taken during a dive in the Maldives in a depth of around 30 meters, because I have seen this turtle from far away and followed her!

chilling-turtle-30-meters-deep_maldives-2017-south-ari-atoll-vilamendhoo_01.jpg

As you can see, the turtle choosed a really weird but also cool position to relax a little bit from the dive down to this depth. I chilled a little bit with her too, but my diving buddies didn´t followed me so deep, so that I had to return to them fast and I had no time for a little talk with the turtle... ;-)

But I used the situation for a short underwater video too and if you haven´t already watched it so far, here you can find it:


Best regards from Berlin and hear you in my next article!

Jonas Ahrens @future24

Jonas Ahrens

future24-posts.png 42000-votes.png 1 year steemitSteemfest2 Monthly Author Badget

Badgets by steemitboard.com - Thanks to @arcange!

 Follow future24 Steemit  Follow Jonas Ahrens Instagram  Follow Jonas Ahrens Youtube


Sort:  

Wow that's a nice shot from you. Maybe next time I'll try some underwater activities. =)

Hi @purepinay, thank you for your visit & feedback! Yes just try it, water is fun. :-)

You should try to use a red filter. I have the backscatter flip 3 and I saw the collors in my video improve a lot.

Check my post below with my compilation of my liveaboard to the Maldives
https://steemit.com/dtube/@pieter87/tdo66wvj

I love turtles! great video, you are so lucky!

very nice , turtle and the most important is coral , i wish to get only one real coral @future24

Thanks @chullbull! Oh yes, corals are really beautiful and unique.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=future24
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=underwater-photo-impression-a-cool-turtle-chilling-on-a-coral


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 21:30:20
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 136.85/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.24 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67