📸 Diving Maldives 2017: The first mixed underwater photo impressions! 🐟(English Version)

in #diving7 years ago (edited)

Unterwasser-Selfie-Jonas-Ahrens_03.jpg

Hi Steemians, today I want to present you the first mixed collection of amazing underwater photos, I have taken while my diving trip in the Maldives 2017!

I was diving every day and I have made 2-4 dives every day, so that I have collected over 40 GB of great underwater photos & videos. In this article I want to present you a selection of some nice underwater photos, which i have taken with my water proof action cam.

Here are the first underwater photo impressions, South Ari Atoll, Maldives 2017:

anemone-fish-diving-maldives-south-ari-atoll_01.jpg

Anemone fish in his comfortable home. 🐟


moraine-diving-maldives-south-ari-atoll_02.jpg

This moraine is loving to scare divers! 😆


turtle-maldives-2017-south-ari-atoll-vilamendhoo_05.jpg

I have seen this turtle almost at the end/middle of one of my dives and it was very deep, but I had to dive down to take a photo!

25-meters-deep_jonas-ahrens_maldives-2017.jpg

At first the turtle was about 26 meters deep, but as soon as he/she noticed me, he/she dived down to approximately 30 meters (maybe deeper, but I can´t tell you about it here, because in the Maldives it is only allowed to dive 30 meters... 😉) and I followed the turtle to this depth. After I have taken a nice video and amazing photos, I started my way up to the surface slowly, because I only had about 50 bar air left in my tank.

Here is another picture of the same turtle after he/she dived in a depth of around 30 meters and found a nice place to chill a little bit:

chilling-turtle-30-meters-deep_maldives-2017-south-ari-atoll-vilamendhoo_01.jpg


selfie-with-buddy-denis-ferrari.jpg

Selfie with diving buddy & friend Denis Ferrari! 😎


diving-maldives-2017-south-ari-atoll_02.jpg

Photo of two of my other diving buddys & friends: Stefanie & Basti! (right)


sand-sharks-32-meters-deep-maldives_06.jpg

Photo of a sand shark, I have seen in a depth of about 30 meters again!!! 😍(I will tell you the story of this exciting dive in another article and I have recorded a video too. I was the only one who has seen the sand sharks! 😊)


sand-shark-32-meters-deep-maldives_02.jpg

Edited photo of another sand shark, I have seen in a depth of about 30 meters! 😍


diving-maldives-2017-south-ari-atoll_04.jpg


Manta-Malediven-2017_03.jpg

One of many breathtaking photos I have taken while my dives with big mantas! 😍

Here you can watch part 1 of the video of my first dive with the Mantas:

Watch until the end, the best part is coming at the end!!!


PS: I have taken the photos & videos with this water proof action camera here: Action Cam, Sainlogic water proof Action Cam, 4 K WIFI Sports Cam 16 MP Ultra HD

My microSDHC 32GB Memory Card: SanDisk Ultra Imaging microSDHC 32GB memory card

My Selfie Stick for Action Cams: Aplic – Blue Selfie Stick for Actioncams

My Action Cam batteries: Action Cam Akku 1050MAH


Best regards and hear you in my next article!

Jonas Ahrens

Jonas Ahrens

 Follow future24 Steemit  Follow Jonas Ahrens Instagram  Follow Jonas Ahrens Youtube

Sort:  

Wow! I would love to go diving, I have done a bit of snorkeling in the Bahamas but a tank and all that jazz would be a breathtaking experience for sure.

Maybe one day I will have the opportunity but for now the desert is my home :(

Thanks for posting as it has really made me miss the ocean but also made me get excited for when I get to go again.

Have a great time!

~ @Timbo

Wow, thank you very much for this great feedback @timbo!!!

  • followed & upvoted

Hey @future24. Just a little bit jealous. It's been waaay too long since I dived in the Maldives. One of my favourite places to spend time underwater!

Thanks for your visit and welcome to #Steemit @oceanelement!

Thank you for posting @future24.

Lovely photographs and video......Steemians appreciate you taking us along with you for these dives......just fantastic.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

Thank you very much for your visit & comment @bleujay! Wishing you all the best too.
Greetings from Berlin! Jonas

gorgeous pictures and great videos Jonas. got you subscribed to youtube right away....

Tolle Fotos! Macht Spaß, deine Berichte zu lesen und man wird echt ein bisschen neidisch ; -) Followed.

Danke dir @monsterduck!

  • Followed

Maybe sometimes if you are scaring them, but no fish bite me so far. xD

I really admire you. It must be incredible to be under water and to have all those creatures so close. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to live an adventure through your photos!

Thank you for the feedback @ferroche! Yes diving is so amazing, I love it! 😍

All the photos were spectacular, especially where you appear with your friend. It came out pretty clear. Greetings friend @future24

Thank you for your feedback @karlin!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34