You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scrying Mirrors

in #divination7 years ago

Lovely. I was just working on a post of scrying mirrors.

I have two that have come down in my line -- One is Cornish and amazing, the other is amazing and just as old yet more common. Of course I cherish them both as a connection to my lineage and as working tools with patina. :)

What sparked my comment is that your Gran asked you to continue, I find that so enduring and Witchy (of course).

Sort:  

I will have to read your post too :) Yeah, handing down these things is very important. She is the one who taught me to make Rose Petal beads too. I have taught my daughters, and maybe someday grand-daughters :)

Oh my, I love those rose beads so much, I never learned to do that. So special and magical. It's these kinds of special things that live on in the future of people that we affect. <3

My Scrying mirror post will be up Sunday or Monday. I have a general idea of what I want to post for the week and then take photos and make notes and then work on the pieces as the inspiration comes. I loved seeing this synchronicity with your post.

I got round to posting about mine, it was something I thought twice about as I'm pretty private with all my ancestral tools -- the people around me love coming to the cottage as it's a museum of very interesting things, yet, as I get older I am thinking of documenting as a way of preservation. I hope you enjoy. <3
https://steemit.com/divination/@mamadini/antique-scrying-mirrors-witch-gates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69