We all live in the same society

in #diversity8 months ago

For people who are working in big organizations, this word DIVERSITY is very common for them. The MNCs do keep talking about Diversity and Inclusion and Respect for Individuals, but when it comes to our personal life how much do we consider diversity in our life. Honestly till the time I was living in Mumbai, this word for me was also limited to the corporate world and it never really entered into my personal life. Most of my friends are also from my own culture and I was living in a very closed space.

But when I moved to Oman, this land is full of Diversity, and diversity here is just not limited to the corporate world. At my home I have a Bangladeshi helper, a Hyderabadi cook, My neighbors are from Egypt and Pakistan, at my work place I have some Sri Lankans, the parlor that I visit is run by a Pilipino. Now this is what I call diversity in personal life as well. Where you come across so many different people from different backgrounds.
In Mumbai diversity for me was just working with people of different religions, but at the end of it they were all Indians, so it never made much of a difference.

image.png
Source

When I came here, my biggest challenge along with many others was this also, of how to deal with people of other regions. I had to maintain respect for everyone. And over a period of time I realized that we are all similar people just like me and only divided by boundaries. Most of the ways are common, except for some cultural differences. There was nothing different in them, at the end of it all are just normal people.

We create these differences by the land boundaries but if we understand each other's culture they are also almost the same. A few traditions differ but the objective is the same. There is so much of discrimination in the world today which is all created by us humans only which is absolutely not necessary, after all we must not forget we are all humans and we have all grown from one single tree and spread out ourselves.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Ultimately we all are humans but these boundaries of cultures, countries separated us. I love to explore different cultures.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Politics makes it all dirty. No one wants to fight except some of these few people on the top

It is good that you have had the opportunity to live this diversity and it has said something very true, we are all people who are sharing the same concerns, that borders and discrimination are selfish creations of human beings that even go against their own nature.

We will always find differences in traditions and cultures, but undoubtedly we will find as many things in common as human beings without distinction of nationality, gender or socio-economic status.

Thank you for sharing your reflection that inspires mine.

A big hug!

Thank you @casv, yes, so many ways are similar in different cultures, there are just different names to it.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55