Time for some more doors

Time for some more doors

A while ago I started a tag #distinctivedoors to use when you come across any type of door that catches your eye, I have been slack with adding posts to it for a lot of last year so have been sharing a few doors now and again and here are some doors I have come across recently.

1 more disctinctive doors.jpg

Sony A7iii 64mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



This one has quite an ornate fence around it and lovely soft shades of green, to me it looke dlike some kind of official resiedence, but there was no signs up to indicate that but ever way I found it quite cool and a touch distinctive.

1 more disctinctive doors-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



Now I imagine when this was new it looked pretty grand but of course what caught my eye with this door was the decay and wear, a shame to see it run down like this, and I also note a VACATE notice on the window of the door.

1 more disctinctive doors-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 29mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And another cool doorway, I feel they designed this one to have a European feel to it.

Share any cool doors you find and use the tag so I get to seem them I love seeing doors from around the world.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love unique doors and doorways. Something inviting about them.

That is a very neat triple column affect on the last one, giving the illusion of depth.

Beautiful Doors! I feel like most doors that I see around me are just plain, functional ones.

I enjoy these door captures. It’s fun to see the different ones wondering what’s beyond. Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 7.29% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.997 which ranks you at #1133 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #52.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice shots. That last one reminds me of something out of the crusades or something that might have been the entrance to a mosque or something like that.

Yes I felt a Middle East feel With that last one as well, very much somehting you would expect o see in front of a Mosque

Howdy JJ! oh my gosh I live these door posts! lol. I mean you have millions of doors in NYC and so many awesome ones!

Thanks Mate I am always on the lookout for interesting doors not sure why I am fascinated by them

Howdy again JJ! Well shoot, those there are architectural masterpieces I think.
Well, the top one is a work of art too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64