Its been a while

Its been a while

Its been a while since I did a distinctive Door post, so I thoughts it was about time I did one

Disctinctivedoors is a tag I started a while back to showcase doors of any type that capture your eye they can be fancy, expensive, run down or unique, or just catch your interest and you get s shot of them.

1 distinctivedoor.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



This is one of three similar doors on 767 Third Ave, and it always captures my eye with the wooden facade around the rotating entranceway and windows, the building itself is not that impressive and I don't think I have ever taken a shot of the whole building but I do like these doors, but thats not all

1 distinctivedoor-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



Perhaps what makes them even more cool is they even have their rubbish tines surrounded with wooden slats as well, well I am guessing they are or wood, or they look like wood, but I wonder if its real wood come to think of it.

So if you see any interesting doors in your area do get shots of them and remember to tag me so I can check them out I don't know why I am intrigued by interesting doors but I am always looking out for interesting doors.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.754483 lat -73.9771622 long 767 Third Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

There is just something about revolving doors that grabs your attention. They are so out of the norm and not as common as they used to be. Not that they were entirely common to begin with, but now automatic sliding doors seem to be the go-to.

Yes your right they are less common these days which I think is a shame, I think they have such style.

Beautiful door @tatoodjay. Is the building old? I haven't seen anything like it. Really a bit of imagination went into that one. It's so fun to capture pieces of architecture which most people don't even notice. That would have been a very important feature to someone when that building was created. Love it!

The building looks older but I am not sure how old it is, I have the feeling these doors were added more recently than the building itself and really give it some cool style

That really is an interesting door... especially the colour! It's pretty yellowish... did you process that, or is it really the colour?

I process all my shots but I didnt play with the colors and that is the color as I remember it

I am sure the wood facade is a stark contrast to the buildings around it. Looks like something you would expect for a log cabin hotel.

Thats what I thought as well, very much a log cabin feel which is cool to see in the city

Door with matching trash can, novel. What I can see of the building actually looks interesting with the wood.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

This part of the building does look interesting i must remember to get a shot of more of the building to show what I mean

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love this! That is a great tag, and I'm off to find a door!

Cool I look forward to seeing what you can find :)

Tomorrow.... Man, I still feel crappy!

Wait till you feel better there is no rush :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 374 (01/18/19)

So beautiful. Thanks for sharing my man

thanks for your visit and have a great weekend

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 8.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63