Healing the Limbic System

in #dissociation6 years ago (edited)

For as long as I have been journaling, I have been experiencing this pain on the lower left side of my brain that I visualize as a sort of black hole.  It has been my theory that if I could find a way to heal this pain, a lot of the confusion and memory loss would be healed.

I have tried many remedies.  I tried a liquid oxygen supplement because I thought increasing my blood oxygen level circulating in the brain would have an effect on this.  I bought a balance board because I think this has a direct impact on my balance as well, and I thought improving this would help.

None of the things I have tried over the years have helped the way I wanted them to at the time, but over the last couple of weeks, things have been coming together pretty quickly, and I believe that I can be healed even if it won't happen immediately.

A friend shared a video with me the other day where the speaker in the video mentioned the limbic system.  This term triggered me, but I didn't look into it too much at the time.  I had to review my search history to find out how this all started today because I have been very dissociative.  I initially was looking up whether it was possible to anesthetize memory centers in the brain with medication because I had a traumatic incident happen about 20 years ago where it is possible something like this happened.  Somehow, this led to finding an article talking about the healing the limbic system with essential oils.

I have written a couple articles on my journey with essential oils lately.  I have had reactions to them, but many articles related to healing the limbic system include a discussion on essential oils because they can bypass the blood-brain barrier in a way that medication won't be able to do.  Many people suggest using them to heal from trauma to the limbic system because of this.

Reading on this subject today has made me feel positive that healing the limbic system is possible, and the sensation of the black hole doesn't have to be permanent.  When I was reading about this, it was as though I was able to understand how my memories formed so that they remain dissociated, but I am having trouble reconstructing this experience.  Hopefully, I will be able to another time, but this article was the most thorough on the subject that I found today if anyone is interested in learning about healing the limbic system and what it is responsible for. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @breakeverychain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @breakeverychain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23