Introduceyourself

in #disruption7 years ago

Hi Steem!
I am Sergio. I am a 43 years old internet dinosaur. Actually, I am a dinosaur from the Pre-Internet period. I was a BBS (Bulletin Board System) pioneer, backs in the '80s. Today you guys probably are using 10Mbps or more fiber optic internet connections, I used to use a modem of 300bps and a phone line to connect with the the 'net' that time (BBS, CompuServe, AmericaOnline)....
Well, life goes fast... Thanks God I still alive !!!
And now I am just discovering Steemit!
I am a cryptocurrency fan since 2013. I went to San Francisco to some bitcoin conference back in 2014 but somehow I did not invest in Bitcoin. I was too busy that time and my head was full of problems... BTW, I am a lawyer in Brazil and one thing that I have is a lot of problems to solve... I get paid to solve other people problems... And sometimes I don't have time to solve my own problems....
That's the paradox of this life.
But this year I said NO. I am not accepting new cases. I want change my life.
Like I said, I am 43 years old now, and sometimes we need to act like an eagle.
We must change to continue living. I decide that it's time to change.
I am starting a crypto mining in a low scale to learn and practice. And I am learning more about crypto coins. And I want learn more and more about steem, tokens, new coins, everything about this new world.
I do not want be a lawyer anymore. I want have time to live.
I am too tired and stressed to say 'Thank you your honor' all the time.
It's time for disruption.
It's time for a new world!
It's time for we spend more time with our kids!
It's time for live!

alice e dad.jpg

Sort:  

Your daughter is pretty! Welcome to Steemit! Do have a nice time on the platform.... Cheers!

Congratulations @elserjon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51