Back from my trip to Disneyland Paris

in #disneyland6 years ago

Well "trip" is the right word to describe the 14 hours we spend as a family in Disneland near Paris. 14 hours of "Dauerbeschallung" (a german word describing a situation where there is a constant loud music/noise which you can't escape) with marry disney tunes suggesting a good mood. 14 hours of oversaturated and surreal reality.

P1050505a.jpg

My children and my wife loved it

...and I have to admit, I loved to see my family happy like that

As the whole family is extremly busy these days, there is not much time, so a short trip was the only thing possible to do. We decided for the marathon version of "trip" and left friday after our children had finished school in direction to our niece, who went with us. We arrived after 150 km and almost 2 hours on the road, drank a coffee, picked her up and headed for Paris. We arrived 700 km and 8 hours later. To make this all nice, I had hurt my back badly a day earlier, but that is a story for one of the next days. Still it made the whole travelling more "interesting".

We had booked a small RBNB about 4 km away from Disneyland. At least this was something for my taste:

P1040971.JPG

The gates opened at 10 am, so we had to be there 9:30 (ain't this logic... ask my wife...). Instantly I felt "well" as I "love" masses of people in a place. So I focussed on the really impressing detail that was put to each and every building and attraction:

P1040993.JPG

P1050003.JPG

P1050240.JPG

Another thing, I was able to focus on, was the people. It was an interesting social experiment, seeing the different constellations of people and how they react to this "insane" place.
Older people mostly looked disbelieving.
Children either seemed in infinite admiration, or noisy petulant behaviour, depending on their parents and their education. At least, I seem to have done something right, because my children not once ruined the day with anything annoying.
The most happy constellations I observed have been couples ( she because of a dream coming true, him because she is happy ) or groups of girls around 16.

Some examples:

a little princess with her new 100$ dressone who didn't get one
P1050053.JPGP1050051.JPG

Still for the most part I was able to see happy people. ( Or disillusioned husbands and fathers )

During the big parade, I was quite happy that the Maleficient Dragon didn't catch fire as it happened only some days ago in the US.

P1050377.JPG

And finally I decided that I rather choose to be a Pirate than a Princess (which is the actual motto of Disney)

P1050360.JPG

I'll post the pics I made from the parade in a future post, else this one would become too big. If you want to see your family happy, if you have some spare time and if you can plan ahead, (and if you have a strong set of nerves ), I can really recommend a stay in Disneyland. Your family will probably love you for it!

THX for reading!

P1050327.JPG
all pics are mine, made with Lumix G70 / 12-60 mm
Pollux.One.gif

Sort:  

wow,,so fabulous photography no doubt,,,reall all are so outstanding photography of travelling ,,,really its so great day for you in paris ,,,just a fentastic holiday dear @pollux.one thanks for shared your family travelling ..

PULL2.jpg

Time spent with family is the best and full of joy and smiles.
Wish you the best.
You also got to live the dream, you got to be a pirate

Beautiful photography..such a good moment spent.thanks for sharing @pollux.one

@pollux.one, What a amazing trip you arrange to spend with your lovely family. Brilliant location to kids activities also better romantic looks instead there.

and I have to admit, I loved to see my family happy like that

Woot...It's nice to hear happiness thing from your family. Absolutely brilliant experience shared with steemians. Stay blessed.

Yo and your family spend much better and memorable journey @pollux.one. Outstanding scenery indeed photography taken and better description about your journey. Traveling giving opportunities for relaxation mood and stress free.

When I was reading your post it was just like I was there with you throughout the journey haha. Giving time to family is must that most of people forgot to give. Hope your back pain is fine now. Eager to see more pictures from your short trip.

Awwww, so emotional to see your love to see your wife and kids happy, I’m not married yet but frankly I’d definitely be a great dad like you
The little princess’s dress looks gorgeous and so bad the other princess didn’t get a chance to have one but she looks gorgeous all the same .
Wonderful adventure my friend, I bet the kids will definitely wanna visit again. Wonderful pictures between

Travel photos is the best type of photography because it tells some story. @pollux.one, I hope you and your family had a great time there and collect some memories.

I hope you and your family have a wonderful day. May God bless your family. Thanks for sharing this post.

Paris was extremely better location to find happiness and having fun. Your decision was valuable because your family was happier. Magnificent dragon statue to see. Nice selection photography @pollux.one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78