Countdown to Disney

in #disney7 years ago

18 days and counting


We take a trip to Florida pretty much every year. We always spend a couple of days at Disney when we are there.
They countdown to this years trip is on. Our flight leaves in 18 more days and with all of the snow we have had this year, I cant wait.

Getting excited


I am not usually the type of person to get excited before a trip. It doesnt usually really hit me until I am packing for it the night before. My wife is the opposite. She starts the countdown at 100 days or more! She loves travelling and loves Disney.
So I thought this year to help get myself pumped up, I would start a countdown and post some pictures from my previous trips.

The year of Buzz Light Year


Out trip in 2014 was all about seeing Buzz Lightyear. At the time Luke would have been 3 year old. Toy Story was his favourite Disney movie and Buzz was his favourite character. It just so happens that Buzz is also the favourite charactor of a lot of other children as well. So the line up was long.... we waited for at least 45 minutes and to a 3 year old that is like waiting for 4 hours. Luke cried and cried because he wasn't allowed to just run up to Buzz. He didnt get the concept of waiting his turn.
DSCN1306

More Buzz


If we had only known that they had other Buzz Lightyears around that didn't require a line.... we probably would have skipped the real life version and stuck with the statue and the Lego version. Luke would have been just as happy!

DSCN1255

DSCN1282


image

Darryl (@dadview) is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of The Alliance and teamcanada
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

Aww man look at how Luke has grown! Way to keep the tradition alive, man. From the winter wonderland to sunny Florida. Have a safe trip, you guys!

Hopefully the airport isnt shut down for too much snow!

Oh yeah the bomb cyclone! Fingers crossed it isn't. Man, you're going from snow to snow, aren't you?

I'm happy to see the picture of Luke when he was young.. For me, i have always wanted to prepare for a journey before the main day, but I won't, that's why I forgot important things I need to take along with me when traveling ... Nice post @dadview

I am a last minute guy. I like to just do things and handle them when they happen. So I am a great problem solver in the moment which helps alot in my job. Not always a big planner....

Ooh getting excited! I've never been to Disney. I was a poor kid and now with such tough protocols at the border I can go pretty well everywhere but the US lol

Yeah, I only went 2 times as a kid.
It terms of price, Florida and Las Vegas are cheap to fly to and stay. So great trips to plan.
Now Disney tickits on the other hand can get pricey.

You could do Disney Europe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53