[Nerdist] Are Disenchantment and Futurama Set in the Same Universe?

Matt Groening has added Disenchantment to his incredible resume in a brand new Netflix series, but is it actually connected to his another work of his? 

Sort:  

I have not seen any evidence of this yet. However, I have noted MANY Game of Thrones jokes...

The Sword Throne that Bean's first Husband to be, died on. LOL

The king and queen couple who are brother and sister. LOL

White haired girl flying on mythical creatures. LOL

Fire gazing witches, don't touch it's hot. LOL

What an awesome show! Love it!

As a non GoT watcher, that is awesome seeing that many references but they seem to not rely on the references alone to work, as I am loving this show as well without knowing any of all that lol.

I am only on episode 6, I have attempted to watch no more than one episode a day and re-watch episodes rather than just quickly try to move forward, it really is an awesome show and just trying to enjoy it now before I forget about it until the next season like every other show now in days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50