[Nerdist] Why Batman Being an Atheist Is Bigger than You Think!

in #comics6 years ago
Sort:  

I saw that thread too on atheism- did you see King's comment on Twitter about that?

I took Batman/Bruce Wayne to be more of a Gnostic based on #53. Either way, I thought it was a really rich, well written book.

Lot of people saying Batman 53 (which I wrote) shows Batman is an atheist. That’s not how I read that comic. But I don’t think my reading of it is the most important one.

Anyway, I hope you read the whole thing for yourself and decide for yourself.

https://twitter.com/TomKingTK/status/1031905669211926528

Hmmm.. I'm not sure if I'm glad he threw in his two cents or not. Like I like it when a songwriter doens't reveal what a song means specifically to allow everyone to enjoy it how they want, but then again this is a little different.

I hear you on that. He's fairly cryptic in his writing for the most part. I enjoy it, though. What do you think about the new Batsuit?

The new "old" Batsuit ;) I am fine with just about all Batman outfits, my preference will be having a yellow backgound to the chest bat over not, but it isn't a deal breaker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49