You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reduce Your Self Upvotes and Receive more Upvotes

in #discussion7 years ago

Upvoting yourself? What a bizarre concept. I thought I'd seen a few people do it and wondered why they'd done it.

It sounds like pure vanity to upvote yourself. So, it pays off in the long term or not (ideally)? I don't want to have to go round upvoting everything I've posted. :-/

Sort:  

what if you invested let's say $10,000 buying steem power, will you upvote yourself to recieve that dollar everyday or a few dollars per day if you write a few posts ? what is the motivation to invest here so ? but people who invested they upvote themselfs believe me !

I invested my own money here.. I UV my own posts

@davedickeyyall I respect your choice !

my upvote worth about $0.03, it's nothing comparing it with people that have upvotes of $10 and $100 and even more, your upvote now is 0 or 0.01 and it grow when you will have more steem power, so you just have to know how steemit really works to understand upvote your self or not. I am on steemit more than 6 months and I know what I am talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67