You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Successful Websites Rewarding Content Creators

in #discussion6 years ago

I absolutely see it as a platform that gives content creators an audience, money, and a place to practice your craft, get feedback both in comments and rewards. I love that part of it.

I just don't think it pays the bills long-term on any model I can imagine.

I am hoping people will see that we need a mixture of content, business and a way to hold an audience as well! :)

I love SteemIt also.

Sort:  

Thx for your speedy reply. You nailed it on the head with each of your points too. I just needed some feedback from someone like you, who's been on Steemit for a while, as I've switch over to blogging exclusively here. Blessings on your content creation & relationship-building within the platform. 😊

Although most dont make alot on there blogs it is more than they would make anywhere else (unless they are a proffesional blogger, which most of us arent). I see it as a fun place to meet new people write about stuff I enjoy and earn a bit of extra pocket money :)

That's a good key to put into the mix -- about community, etc. 'Blog commenting' isn't what it used to be, even 5 years ago. Even on popular blogs, the commenting has gone way down. But for Steem... there sure is a fresh interaction that's very cool in deed.

Yeah the community here is quite unique in that respect! Lots of great interactions going on here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04