Sort:  

Part 2, I agree.

you'll never get on the jury if they find out you know about jury nullification.

Yeah, I figured I could use it as an easy way out if I wanted out, or I'd have to hide that fact to stand a chance at actually getting selected.

If you ever want to get pick for jury duty just SHUT up and don't express your opinion! Lawyers deliberately select uneducated people so they can manipulate them during trial. If you show any intelligence then your likeliness of being selected as a juror is almost none!

yes, so sad. i learned this at an early age, as my grandpa was kicked off a jury for knowing about trucks, and yet the case was about trucks.

as if the people that understood it best wouldn't be the best at understanding and deciding the case, but they don't want you to think, they want you to do what they tell them, to understand it as they present it...

it really represents a injustice to justice in my mind.

I always point out during the selection process that I am a proponent of jury nullification. Haven’t been seated for a trial yet though.

Probably why you're not selected. They want an obedient jury

Interesting. How many times have you been called in for jury duty?

Three total, but the last time no one called in was needed and we were all released before 10:00 AM. That was Colorado where you phone in every day for one week. At the end of the week, or if you have to report and aren’t used, you’re done for the year. I believe professional jurors might be a viable option.

You should learn to shut up if you ever want to be part of the jury...........

True. Better to keep quiet about it.

Was going to post the same thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40