You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I UNFollowed

in #discussion7 years ago

I joined in August 2017, exactly one year later, I have 499 followers and 255 SP, although thanks to @dmwh I have 297 SP more delegates from a week ago. I'm not bragging, because I do not consider myself a success figure in Steemit, I'm still a Plankton according to Busy, but I'm pretty sure, and I could bet it, that success not only in Steemit but anywhere is due to hard work, not give up, because despite all the adverse conditions that someone may have there is always an opportunity to arise, you can stay crying about the world, the system or Steemit is unfair, I know several of them, but that means you're not what strong enough to overcome the first obstacle.

I believe that my numbers here are low to be 7 months on the platform, and I am aware that I have been able to make them grow faster if I try harder, but I am also aware that just as my growth has been due to my will, my lack of growth has been due to my unwillingness to grow faster, I do not think Steemit has pushed me down at some point.

Sort:  

hint: make a LOT of post.
If you have a long one break it up into several pieces.
Same time spent...more exposure.

it's physics..a LOT of small pieces have more surface area (exposure) than one big one.

I should have brought this up when I was drink-blogging last night.

Spheres are great for ice cubes.

Tetrahedrons are better on Steemit. Biggest surface area to volume ratio of any platonic solid.

I guess that means it's better if you're not well rounded!

Good advise.
I like posting, however my followers are going to find me inconsistent.
Got a two week hitch coming up, then ? I never know where or what I'll be doing next.

I've been thinking about that, although what I usually do is comment a lot, it's also a way to publish, but much faster.

check this guy out
he joined 132 days ago - has 2176 follower- made 4421 posts and is following 6 people
his wallet shows.
936.477 STEEM
(+11,158.225 STEEM)
and get this
$869.340 SBD

total value of his account
$4,752.94
in a little over three months..

yeah...it's easier now...and anyone can do it.

Yes I know who he is, I've seen several of his post. There are many examples of people who have grown very fast, even in a month, and being anywhere in the world, there is really no excuse, Steemit is quite similar to real life, the difference is that it is easier to progress and earn enough money here, it's a pretty good opportunity, but you can lose it if you're just complaining about everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48