You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit The Solution To Facebook Ripoff and Monopoly ?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

Yes I am so happy I found Steemit 4 months ago. I only wish I had started a year ago. I wasted so many good years and great original content on Facebook and Instagram for nothing.... other than I could place links to my Amazon affiliate or blogger blog and earn a few pennies from Adsense. At least Google tried with YouTube and blogger.... Facebook is a complete rip off. Steemit is the best. I have earned on Steemit in 4 months what took 6 years on YouTube..... upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

The same here bud..I wished I started last year too however we are still licky to be early members of steemit because the future is bright isnt it?

It sure is. They do need to improve the system though ... I could not post for about 4 hours yesterday and I also lost several posts after hitting the send button.... not sure how they disappeared ?

Hello @offgridlife

In my opinion there is no "Late Time" to join Steemit. Even those who will join in Five years time can still male Impact if they deploy the right strategy.

There are two ways to treat Steemit, you can either treat Steemit as a Social Media Platform or as a Blogging Platform.

If you see Steemit as a Social Media Platform then you are just here to interact with people around the world and make friends, you will make money overtime but it will be slower.

If you see Steemit as a Blogging Platform then that means you have to observe all the rules of blogging as it applies to Steemit, ranging from Guest Posting(Yes) to giving great value and Feedback.

The tag feature on Steemit leans more heavily towards Steemit as a Blogging platform than Steemit as a Social Media platform. People only see it as a form of visibility and ignore its full potential which is a form of connection.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Good point, I agree with you

That is very True. I see it as a bit of both - a blog with more Social tools than I have on Blogger. The ability to connect with people and engage. 99 % of the comments I received on my Blogger blog were spam. Besides Steemit do you have any other "online Income" Sources ? Affiliate Programs like Amazon, Youtube etc etc ? How have they compared to Steemit's ability to generate a Living Income for you ? Do you Transfer your Steem to Blocktrades or Bittrex and buy Bitcoin every few days ?

Hello @offgridlife

The truth of the matter is that I am 100% focused on Steemit for now, though I am working on Some offline businesses powered by my Steemit earnings. And i have also started working on buying Bitcoins slowly overtime.

I am also a Consulting Visionary for some Steemit Projects here.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Interesting strategy you got there sir.

Excellent - me too. I only have about .06 of a Bitcoin - but that is already worth about $500 Cdn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51