Posting my comments - I need you opinion! I want to know how wrong I am

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

This is part of posting my comments series for those of you who do not understand why is the current article this way.

Today I have read the post of @ladyrebecca and it was the first and single post I have read today on this topic. Today was the day that Romania's last communist leader was born exactly one hundred years ago. This brought back memories to many people excluding me. I was not yet born when the communism ended in '89 and my parents were pretty young back then so this is what most of people will think it makes me unable to judge correctly these things because I didn't lived in that time, I actually believe it is an advantage. I am not seeing communism as a good or bad thing because I was living it and I am a subjective person. I guess that I am pretty objective judging it and I will try to do all that I can to make a clear and impartial view over the communism back then and capitalism right now.

With those things said, I encourage you to read her article (feel free to upvote it or comment as you wish) and as usual here is my comment:

I guess the difference between the old leaders like Nicolae Ceausescu and the (somehow) new ones is that the old leaders cared about their people. Ceausescu cared about the faith of his population, he provided some minimum food and shelter for the people at that time. I can say that in defense of my words, even if many are saying that when he was leading, people had less food than they have now, well... Right now the entire supply of food on the entire planet has increased with about 50% in a couple of decades. So for that time, people had pretty much food and shelter.

As a difference, today, neither the president, nor the government care if some people are starving or not. Nobody cares about homeless and they are a lot. The number of hospitals and schools being built is nothing compared to the number of churches. I can go on like that for a while but I am trying to make just one point:

There are always bad parts and also good parts related to one thing!

And so was Ceausescu's leadership... it was not perfect, actually it was far away from that point, but it had its good parts that some people forget about. For sure that times were bad for the country but they were not entirely this way.

I am not a communist, but I don't think that the communist is entirely bad and neither that capitalism is entirely good.

The perfect system does not exists and if some people think that they are living in a total democracy right now, then there may be some bad news they should hear:

It looks like democracy, it feels like democracy, but is it really democracy?

That was what I had to say, hope you don't mind and understand my point, even if you can disagree with it :)

As a foot note, in our country there are a lot of churches being built but just a few hospitals or schools, there is not a very high poverty level, but we are on the top poorest countries in the Europe and there are of course some pretty rich guys who if they were investigated appropriately, they should be spending most of their next years in prison.

My personal opinion: If there is corruption, no matter of which form of government a country has, it will be bad for it. And about the current democracy I believe that in most of the cases it is a more advanced centralized system that fakes being decentralized and also fakes giving power to the people.

Capture.PNG

What are your personal thoughts about this?

Sort:  

democracy and capitalism are incompatible. You can not have private ownership of the means of production and control of the people at the same time.

Democracy is an illusion

I had somehow the same opinion. Have you had enough time to read the article? :))

Yes, I read your article. And I think that with Ceausescu Romania was stronger and truly independent country

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, I want to hear what most of the people think and I guess it is very important what you say. Let me assure you that there are a lot of people thinking the same as you do, as there are very many people who disagree.

My personal opinion same with you

Thank you, it is nice to see that people agree with you!

No. It can't be a democracy

Unfortunately I think you are right, but I guess we can still try making a better form of government. I think I am too idealist...

You're young, it's ok to be an idealist at this age. Don't worry, you'll get over it. Unfortunately.

I had no idea ur romanian too... :))

Well, I had about you :)

If you have a government it is always bad news and never ends well. Just look back at history. Research shows that most people in politics are sociopaths and could care less about others. The best government is no government. Most people in the world except for the 1% sociopaths in the world can better manage their lives and do not need government. Non aggression, free trade, voluntary community to build roads, helping those in need would work best in a world without government. Governments are the biggest thieves, bullies, liars, and murderers or our times.

Congrats for being brave enough to share this comment! I think that once I thought abouthow could people manage without governments. It is not an easy solution at all and maybe it is just an ideal...

Hello, just went through your post and i must confess it is a great piece, i just made a post titled steemit and marxism: the connection between two abstract but utopian concepts. i would love you check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31