Posting my comments

in #discussion6 years ago

I did spend a while lately thinking about this, and now I believe it is the time to share it with you and ask for your opinion!

Those who know me (probably very few judging by the activity on my posts) already know that I am mainly producing comments here on Steem blockchain. This has multiple reasons, including my limited time to write good and quality posts, the ability to prefer some people to interact when commenting instead of hoping that others will come and engage with me on my posts and the fact that reading posts and providing feedback makes me a more informed person than just trying to write. I also believe that reading good quality content which contains important information is pretty helpful for self development, as a person.

Because of this reasons I think about sharing in separate posts, as this one, some of my most valuable comments, with a link to the post which I've commented to. Eventually I will make a short description of the post, and even of the author when he will be one that I happen to know.

This has a some upsides for the author of the post, who benefits by increasing his visibility, and also you, the readers who will be exposed to some selected posts which are really worth reading, or so I think about them.

In this post I will add an example of what I want to do, and for this purpose I have chose the post:

Can You Really Make Money On Steemit? 5000+ Posts Later My Answer Is: "Yes, But..."

written by @dragosroua of one of my favorite authors I am following, a witness I have voted for and a good runner :)

In his post, he made more like a description of his first experience on the platform, the rough road to the success that now he has, and also the strong and positive mentality one has to have to get on top. I really suggest reading it, and also the rest of the posts he is adding at the bottom of his usual articles especially for the people who are pretty new to the platform. For those of you who are here for long time, I guess you will embrace his post, as it may completely relate with your first experiences here.

In this case my comment was:

The way it ended was so inspiring Yes, but... nice article, it shows people that you are human too, which is an important thing for them (us). In your article it was pretty sad when reading then you'd probably be better of doing something else. It made me wonder if I am in the right place here, or if I am doing the right thing. What gives me hope is that I stopped expecting money from Steem! Instead I am just spending a part of my free time here, enjoying the interactions with others and trying to find constructive and positive people to follow. I understand that here not many are making money, and I know that there will be so few chances to be one of them. Congrats for reaching this point, and keep on going!

I would really like to hear your opinions about this strategy of sharing comments as posts, even more than receiving upvotes. The way it will help my account, besides the rewards, will be that my Blog section will stop looking so unpopulated as it does right now, and erase the impression of an inactive account. In fact I can state that I am pretty active judging by the total number of posts :)

Capture.PNG

Sort:  

On a couple of occasions I have made what I thought was a particularly good comment. Checking back a few days later, I saw no replies or votes on the comment. I then adapted the comment a little, and blogged it. It quickly earned 20 votes and a few dollars. so I recommend you do this if you think the community will enjoy what you have written.

Yep, the problem of good comments is that they will never receive enough exposure as they will receive as individual posts. I currently don't have many followers, but I am still happy to share valuable information. I guess it is such a shame that good thoughts which would take less than a minute to be read are currently wasted as comments which receive maximum one or two upvotes. This is why I started sharing my comments and lately other people comments.

I have been on steemit 3 times as long as you and you already have 200 followers. I now have 400. You are doing well.

Wow, you should have much more, you are posting really good content. For sure in time you will gain them!

@mejustandrew this is quite an interesting approach! I like the thought process behind it - that you learn much more by reading. The smartest and most informed are the ones that listen! When I first started on Steemit I was all focused on just creating content. Then I saw that no one ever would look at my articles and knew that something was wrong. That's when I learned that I should be interacting more. So I have...and it's made the experience much more enjoyable. I learn more, feel more a part of the community, and am exposing my content to the world along the way.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts here. I am going to read that post that you suggested right now.

Would love to hear your thoughts about my recent post about making big life changes: You must DIE to FLY

I have read it and it was pretty motivational, I left a comment at it too, of course after an upvote :) Thanks for coming by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50