You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are investors, not customers, act like you own it because you do.

in #discussion6 years ago

Very accurate view point @whatsup. Personally, I try to comment on at least one new person's post every day.

I've found that so many people feel lost when they get here and don't know what to do here or what anything really means. I spent about 30 minutes last week speaking with a lovely Dutch lady who came to Steemit as a way to test out her novel that she's writing. She barely knew what cryptocurrency was and didn't even understand the voting system.

Now she understands the basics of Steemit and knows to keep an eye out for the Dutch community. I also motivated her to publish excerpts of her novel here on the platform.

I was the only person who responded to her post where she called out for help. It was a little sad that no one else responded but I was glad that I was able to help her.

I hope my little effort was enough to keep her here long term.

Sort:  

I hope so also mazzle and it is surprising how little it takes to make a difference when someone feels lost.

I think most people would enjoy SteemIt more if they just accepted it is an imperfect work in progress and success is not based on SteemIt the site, it is Steem the blockchain. Oh well, I'm sure there will be plenty of people complaining tomorrow as well. I just need to start muting. :) I've been getting triggered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62