You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparing Notes: Poetry Process

in #discussion6 years ago

It's wonderful what flows once you have an art prompt. The colour on that drawing truly makes it what it is.

Comparing notes among peers is a valuable interaction for all parties, regardless of educational background.

Ever since I've been on steemit, I find myself subconsciously registering and bookmarking the work of the amazing people on here and I guess it reflects in my own work. Coincidentally your #drawitagain post is what's inspiring my next one :)

Your cat tessellation is SO cool. I always struggle with tessellations because I'm trying to draw freehand on a grid, I don't know why it never occurred to make a stencil! I love the cats and their expressions. (And that you remembered my sister was there, lol!)

Sort:  

The inspiration that flows through this place is almost unreal. What's more amazing, that there is a platform where we can all share and influence each others' work, OR the surging creative energy we have collectively and intrinsically? Trick question! There's no answering that one.

What an honor to have a proxy hand in your upcoming post! Definitely look forward to your posts, they're like picking a nice piece of fruit from a tree.

The stencil alone is not perfect, though if it were used in conjunction with a grid, alignment would be a snap. This is the first tessellation I've made in a long time, and it was a lot of fun. Thanks for all your support!

It's so true. The creative energy in this platform and a genuine interest that some people show in each other's work is something that pushes you to do more.

The post is up on my blog! Must say that you played a big role in deciding how I'd go about the post.

Make more cat stencils! I like the idea of having a lot of cat tessellations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34