You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bot Fantasies

in #discussion6 years ago

I love the ideas!

I would like to add the "friend" bot that counts how many times has a person written a word "friend" in his comments. This would help us identify (and avoid) users who post many "nice post my friend, please help my blog friend, yes my friend?" comments, lol.

CommentCounter is a great idea, but it would also take out some users who post very useful info for selected beginners on their introduction posts. For example, please check out @doodlebear's comment on this introduction post, I think that it's not bad to repeat something like that.

VotingBotWatcher: This bot posts a daily list of posts that received more rewards from Paid Bots than Voters.

I have to argue with this one. I'm relatively new to Steemit (I'm a month old) and most of my post value does come from bid bots as I'm reinvesting everything I earn here. However, I do consider my posts meaningful, which is somewhat approved by the thoughtful comments provoked by many of my articles, as well as by a number of upvotes from dolphins/whales who must have been aware that they would make more profits by upvoting some other users with much higher average post payout.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73