You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #discussion : Is "Money Talks" an Appropriate Slogan for Steemit?

in #discussion7 years ago

you should know better than anyone, that for some, it's all about money, considering the number of bots on your tail. ^_^
However, It's hard to come up with a good slogan for steemit.

Sort:  

considering the number of bots on your tail. ^_^ًً

Well, using upvote bots is controversial subject that deserves a #discussion post itself. However, I am glad to explain my point of view :

I lose money most of the time with those bots. In some cases, you get less than what you have paid. If you consider that the author gets only 75% of the payouts, then it becomes a definitive loss. That is unless your post has quality, and you get upvotes from fellow Steemians for that.

So in short, my answer is: Yes, I use upvote bots, but I do that only so I can get visibility for my posts. Otherwise, they would get burried :(

That said, I still don't think we should promote Steemit as the place where "money talks". it incentivises people towards the wrong direction.

I have been wondering when those will start to pop up under this tag as well. They do tend to be a bit of a hot topic.

I personally don’t use them much anymore. I’ll try out a new one just for a bit of fun here or there. They are really great if you write high quality content and need a way to rise above the rest to get noticed. When that happens they can more than pay for the cost.

I'm not against using bots, just wanted to point out money is a strong theme on steemit. ^_^

It definitely is, but it should not be the defining one.

Good does not usually start at the beginning. Only takes a couple “ok” ones to work your way up to a good or even a great one.

Do you have any “ok” slogans?

I tried and failed, can't even think of a "meh" one :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37