You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People, Prices, Haggling and Other Inconsistencies

in #discussion6 years ago

Guilty as charged, but I agree with you wholeheartedly... I try to be aware of where my money goes, but honestly, it’s easy to let yourself slip. I grew up in a town (Bham) that is very condusive to buying local, it is widely encouraged and accessible to do so. I’m used to this mindset, so it crosses my mind whenever I spend money... But I definitely spent some dough on DQ yesterday :)

Sort:  

Sometimes we just spend extra on convenience and that includes the convenience of not having to think much about what we're doing. I think I have almost always been a fan of "shop local" because I have been involved in local businesses for a large chunk of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89