You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting your Dreams Out - Are You Enslaved?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

Wow- yes if we even knew the half of it. According to Joseph Chilton Pearce (and me) there is NO learning existing in any coercive or threatening environment. I truly believe this. Am I yet living my dream? This is a process and yes "UnSchooling" of which I am an advocate is an entriely new SELF-education that also requires time. Why the so-called retention rate lingers at <5%.

Emotional intelligence is being decimated in "schools" (prison camps for kids) today.

What goes on today is not education it is programming disguised as education. A domestication of each individual into a collective. This collective is kept under a multi faceted fear trance.. I am not exaggerating. Please see and learn about these things more deeply. One phenomenal recent book that relates how this is possible- Quantum psychotherapy. Specifically regarding trance states however is another book "Trances People Live" ![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmebW2PZKAqkJxHZejKK4k4TeuwmuYjuUq4Bn8ZBtn2BiE/image.![]

This book discusses the trance state and not sure however if you think about it, you can easily see how this 'sentiment' can be manipulated in the masses via 'fake news'.

Thanks for your post. I am well aware of my tendency towards my own enslavement (comfort zone). After practicing many different healing and spiritual modalities/meditations I have simply settled on meditating on the heart.

The heart has 70% more neurons than the mind! Please look up for yourself. And the mind is usually never in the present but with guilt or regret in the past or with worry or anxiety in the future. Only the heart is in the present. Put your consciousness there and "unschool."

Please see my steemit post https://steemit.com/travel/@jovial-grace/what-unschooling-is-not

Another thing on this topic. please spread the word about http://www.deliberatedumbingdown.com/

thank you thank you

Sort:  

thats fascinating about the heart - I had no idea - all my research has really been built around the brain - thanks for the book recommendation as well I will check it out! thanks

It really is something, we've been measuring/studying the brain and yet the heart also produces some 60x the electromagnetic amplitude of the brain.

Joseph Pearce author of magical child and crack in the cosmic egg.. etc the biology of transcendence has tons of great knowledge on the subject along with experience in research at Heartmath Institute.

ill look into it thanks for putting that out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64