You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reduce Your Self Upvotes and Receive more Upvotes

in #discussion7 years ago

I, too, UPvoted myself for awhile and recently stopped. I prefer commenting on others posts and having interaction, plus I make new contacts that I may have never known before.

A difference in my comments rewards? Maybe a slight lower amount. But that's really ok. I'd rather forego the sbd or pay out now while I'm still building my platform then later when I'm more established.

Sort:  

so let's suppose that you will have a lot of steem power, let's say about $10,000 and your upvote will be $1 or more, will you upvote your self then ?

No, I wouldn't.
I honestly don't have a legitimate reason as to why, but I'm on steemit long term; so I guess why self UPvote when I can continue writing and blogging, gaining more followers and increasing my reputation.

Up until last week I did UPvote. I stopped and need to see how I can succeed and advance without the self UPvote.

I have no problem with people who do UPvote. I'm indifferent in the "battle of self UPvoting ".

but people are different, maybe some of them can afford to be in the long term game and they have enough money in life to do it and don't care about steemit, but some people when they earn that dollar for them it's like heaven it made their day, some people here don't have that big money to invest and they are making their best to earn something right now and transform that to real money to eat !

if you need money to eat you may need to rethink your choices for income...

I like cryptocurrency and I am sure that is going to be huge, I am talking about people that live in very poor countries like in Africa where 1 dollar is a lot of money, I am living in Russia, I can buy 2 bread with one dollar here, it's nothing.

I am working as a tutor, I teach Arabic online to Russian people and I have 3 youtube channels, steemit is not my only encome, + I trade bitcoin and other currencies, of course I am not eating from steemit, I want to make good money from steemit !

well wish you luck. if you can make good money then awesome. i hope my upvotes have helped you out some.

i prefer to upvote people like you :) @goldendawne

Thank you! You are an awesome person to have in our group and community- full of knowledge wealth and you have that go-get-em mentality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65