Sort:  

if you have old comp it has a habit of crashing ..just 'save' regularly!

http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor/download

I dunno...is six months old too old?
mac mini+....billions and billions of bytes of memory.

well crap. It doesn't appear to have anything for Mac.
too bad..so sad.

'hitman' is the best free one then, apparently - you have loads of power!

I'd have quite a bit more if I could get rid of all the 'bloat ware' and 'constant updates' and other trash that slows my computer down and takes up room.
I'll check out 'hitman'
thanks.

this?

I can't find 'hitman'. it keeps going to a video, not a video editor.

This seems to have very good reviews !!!

https://www.shotcut.org/download/

that's interesting.
seems kinda like text editors though. Kinda hard to find one just let's me write.
I've got Scrivner that I've used for several years. I paid actual money for it.
Same thing...always updating. Change formats. Bullshit like that.

now all my files are a mess. Some stuff I can access a lot of stuff I can't

"this file can not be accessed using the scrivner verions that you are using."

Hell I don't recall updating. I think they did it to me while I was sleeping.

grumble.

I turn off any and all automatic updates...(accept adobe)

I do too. I swear I do. But I think the 'turn off' switch has a timer on it. It resets itself.

mmmm....this might be lot more technical for you to use to use - more than you really need, if you haven't done editing before...

let me have a look see... (pesky mac users)

Unless it's rilly, rilly easy or I get rilly, rilly interested init I won't put a lot of effort into learning how to use it.
I like something that I can start using right away and learn while doing.
As far as mac...i used PC for decades..until it got so I was uploading twenty or thirty updates to the OS weakly..which broke everything I had set up previously, which I had to spend hours fixing. There at the end I couldn't do a damn thing except fix the computer.

So I went to MAC...which I hate because it's getting to be damn near as bad.
I want to USE a computer...not tinker with it endlessly...and I fricking HATE advertising.

never updated my windows for years - work perfect and not slowed down much..

try that last link shotcut thingy - that might do the trick- if you haven't done any editing, stick with it a little - its annoying as fuck when you begin! lol

I like XP. They tore it from my cold dead hands. Laptop actually. Nothing supported any longer.

This is a good one and it says 'no watermark' - but I got a watermark unless i 'upgraded' so I think they're lying..
https://filmora.wondershare.com/video-editor/best-free-video-editing-software-without-watermark.html

marketers lie..that's what they do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66