You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: Imagining a Life Without Imagination

in #discussion7 years ago

Those leaves look like birds to me!

People without an imagination are just soulless husks of a human I call zombies. They just want to eat your brains to steal your already proven work and claim it as their own. I’m not sure what other good use they are for. Maybe turning into corn?

I think some of the smartest people day dream every moment they can spare. They let their imaginations run wild in as unhinged as possible.

I let my imagination run while a few times a week. Lead me to crazy places like thinking “if only I had $200 billion that idea would work. Now you might call me crazy $200 billion is lot. That’s just phase 1.

I think for most part people misspeak and they call things “overactive imagination” when really it’s just imagination. They simply lack the experience and the ability themselves of imagination to fully grasp what it is. At best they just mimic those who have started before them that something similar was “overactive.” It easy to pick up newspaper read how much of a failure in those people’s eyes cryptocurrency is and then say such things to you.

I just wish my imagination would lead me to writing my next story already. I often times find myself stuck in limbo. I know what needs to be written but I can’t find the words to write it. It’s just strange.

Sort:  

You're right about "soulless husks." There were quite a few of those in my extended family, growing up. If something couldn't be explained by "proven logic" is was not worth undertaking or wasting brain cells on. Out of that infertile ground grew the assertions that I had an "overactive imagination."

I don't think it's overactive; never did. Nor was I ever a danger to myself in that "lost touch with reality" sense where someone gets so absorbed in their imaginary adventures with the Galactic Command that they forget to eat and take showers and the only thing that "breaks state" for them is when the power suddenly goes off and they wonder why.

Yes, I've known a few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44