You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: Imagining a Life Without Imagination

in #discussion7 years ago

You're right about "soulless husks." There were quite a few of those in my extended family, growing up. If something couldn't be explained by "proven logic" is was not worth undertaking or wasting brain cells on. Out of that infertile ground grew the assertions that I had an "overactive imagination."

I don't think it's overactive; never did. Nor was I ever a danger to myself in that "lost touch with reality" sense where someone gets so absorbed in their imaginary adventures with the Galactic Command that they forget to eat and take showers and the only thing that "breaks state" for them is when the power suddenly goes off and they wonder why.

Yes, I've known a few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55