You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump is about to put the Whuppin

in #discussion7 years ago

I can't even remember the last time I worried about "itemized" deductions, such as mortgage interest.

The thing that chaps my hide is that-- as a self-employed person-- even if I only make $750 a year, I have to pay Social Security tax... into a system that sends me a statement annually that includes a "notice" that I should make "other arrangements" for my retirement than SS because there may not be any money by the time I am old enough to claim it.

Sort:  

when I was self unemployed I typically payed many times in SocialSecurity than I did in income tax.

BONUS...I got to pay twice as much...I didn't have an employer to pay half of it.

Same thing here. And then I get a "deduction" for 1/2 of the tax. Whoop-tee-doo.

sux don't it?
BONUS!
I got to pay a tax preparer (familiar with trucking tax laws...) about five hundred a year.
That's a BIG DEAL....I know one guy who screwed up on his taxes and the IRS took his business...his home...and all his possessions...he damn near went to jail.

all because of an 'uh oh' on his tax form.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57