You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Media IS the Enemy of the People

in #discussion6 years ago
which focus almost entirely on of-the-moment crises and systematically underreport positive, long-term trends.

Pretty much why I read the news less and less these days - its all 'doom and gloom'. It would be much better if they just focussed on the positive news. Negative news doesnt help me

Sort:  

Try an experiment (I did). Go for a week or two and NOT read the news, watch TV or listen to the Radio.

When you return has anything changed?

I tried that experiment in 2000. It's ongoing.

So far, initial results are positive. I reckon a couple more decades of avoiding propaganda will provide definitive proof that propaganda is bad for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39