You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "These Idiots..."

First the post part, the posts i've seen on Steemit are civil and respectful. The reputation system helps alleviate most trolls, and things fell like a community. Maybe as things grow it will change a bit, but i think it's a welcoming place currently. I think one of the main niches for Steemit is being an open minded community, especially regarding the differences in the world. Peace

Sort:  

I agree. I'm not a big social media guy. I've done a little on G+, and a bit more on LinkedIn. Friends know that if my name ever showed up on fb, it is an attempt at identity theft.

This place has 2 big draws, civility being primary and then the value system being secondary. I suspect that will also draw other people of value.

I agree! The rewards and flagging system here combined with reputation have a very interesting impact on how enjoyable the conversations are.

I have gained this by philosophy … I do without being ordered what some are constrained to do by their fear of the law.

-- Attributed to Aristotle

I suspect the value of Steem is in the acknowledgement of our limited progress in this area. However it could be reworded "... fear of the Flag." LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23