Supporting people with low reputation is much better than support whales

in #discussion7 years ago


I am experimenting in steemit with my account and investigating about how to grow on steemit.


I've noticed that when I upvote and comment people with low reputations, I see the return by having more upvotes and followers and comments.


When I try to support just people with high reputation, they don't even care about that.

So what make us upvoting and commenting just famous people on steemit ? Is this the effect of the crowd ?


Don't be be mistaken, let's support the new people on steemit and help them grow and only that way we can see the best return to our hard work. People that earn a lot in steemit don't really care about us little fish. Most of them care about themselfs.


Let's make steemit easy for new people that join us, don't make them think that steemit is just about money !


Keep following @Clixmoney and have fun. ☺

Sort:  

upvoted as you asked :-)

A very astute observation. It is the law of exceeding returns.

If you comment or upvote a whale or orca, especially if that person is not familiar with you, then you fall prey to being one of the many.

One of the biggest problems that I see on steemit is a lack of commenting. Whales and orca posts do not seem to have that problem.

I look for those with under 40 rep and try to at least place a comment on their post. I know upvoting everyone is not possible since we all have limited daily upvotes but giving a few away to the newer people really does help.

don't forget about the resteem, it's important also, I resteem sometimes people with low reputation to make them visible !

I completely agree and i try my best to support the new steemians. It is not so easy to find quality and original content. But we should keep doing our best to support the new steemians and motivate them in the right direction.

I am very happy that there are people like you who understand that, I will follow you and try to support !

Supporting people with low reputation is much better than support whales

I am not totally agree on this! Why?

First, supporting low sp in steemit is great, the support they need is guidance and tips, help in how to's, encouragement! And so on! But, we can't support all low sp users if we are not whale or orcas, we have a very limited span! So we need to convinced some orcas or whale to turn into this vission! At least,

2nd, "saying much better than supporting whales" will might be not the proper word IMO
Indeed there were many whales that care only themselves, but, i must introduce to you @surpassinggogle and join his own version of spreading love in steemit! You can join the #untalented contest were everybody is a winner!

In most cases, we will and should learn how to engage each other, and post something intriguing, somewhat like this that catches attention, not some bunch of copy pasta and no sense article!

Hello @albertvhons
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @clixmoney to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

@surpassinggogle is not founding, is there a spelling mistake ?

I've found posts with this tag #untalented but what are the rules of the contest, is there a link ?

Of course we have to learn and improve our posting, but a lot of people are agree that if you comment just whales it's a waste of time, they mostly upvote the first people that comment and forget about them, they never resteem others, or very rarly, they don't want to coopirate when you ask them about that.

I know that I am risking to be flaged by whale but I just want to say the truth and said my own opinion if freedom of speech still exist.

I was always supporting new people and I will do all the time because I was 6 months ago also new and a lot of people helped me, I am not saying that we don't have to care about whales at all, they are also poor people wasting so many time to earn so many money. lol ☺

But without new people on steemit it will be not interesting.

Yup, it should be @surpassinggoogle
Untalented version one is who am I, basically introducing in steemit! And this should be used by new comers too, no rules really, its just like telling who you are before and after steemit! You can google the rest of untalented,

The thing is no losser here, everybody wins,

I may sound reccommending this account, but it is worth to check about his contest that he himself will upvote and and inspired more steemians!

Indeed lot of whales don't care newbie in steemit but this man behind is spreading love and care!

I wish I can find another whales like him!

Another is, try to use also esteem apps in posting if you are not yet into it, there is a hindden gem on that apps too, and post also using busy.org a least once in 24 hours, there is a help there too

Flagging issue here in steemit is not really im affraid off, and I this post here will not be flag, they don't ever try to look at mostly in low sp account! And steemit is huge, so, engagement is best to encounter them if we likw

I've add this surpassing Google to my facebook a few days ago, he didn't answer yet, please explain, what I have to do exactly ? just use Untalented tag in my next posts or I have to do something else to get that support ?

You don't have to message him personally,

I want to show you some untslentented post and learn from them!
Its too long to explain though, you need to see,
All you have to do is used the untalented tag,
The newest tag for the contest is untalented-mama!

https://steemit.com/untalented-mama/@cindycam/untalented-mama-or-an-incomparable-love

The rest of untalented contest is to search in google i gues

to search what ?

I will try the tag and see, the topic is not important, yes ?

Most of the time I am upvoting minnows like me. Sometimes there is no point of upvoting a big whale. Maybe comment is ok but upvoting isnt. You dont get enough reward for it anyway

that's amazing, I also resteem them sometis, if we have the resteem option we have to use it also.

Upvoting whales from a low sp perspective is no use, but a sensible comment has a huge impact to in every post and you might get rewards!

@clixmoney this post came at the right time, we must have to change the way we view steemit and help minnows. @theheralds

of course, people are here to earn some money not to waste their time.

I agree, there is practically no use for minnows wasting too much time spent at replying to the author under a general trending post.

I know that because I wasted so much time commenting peole with no result, I am on steemit more than 6 months and I want to completely change my tactic.

Yes! Exactly. Is True...
We Should support new people rather than people with higher reputation.I was Also Thinking about that yesterday! and Today I found your post on my Facebook timeline

I am happy that you also support this idea, let's make it global, we have to write more about it !

Loading...

I totally agree with you. Upvoted and resteemed

thanks a lot ☺

if you contribute with me i wil contribute with you ..thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46